Deerhoof, St. Vincent, Of Montreal Appear On Polyvinyl Japan Benefit Compilation

    As the relief effort to repair the destruction caused in Japan this past March continues on, as do the benefits to support the various organizations stationed overseas. The latest comes via indie rock label Polyvinyl, whose staff has put together a great 23-track compilation benefiting Japan. 3.11.11 features remixes, B-sides, covers, live tracks, and rarities from a slew of indie artists ranging from Deerhoof to Asobi Seksu to St. Vincent (who is remixing of Montreal!) to Starfucker. All profits raised from the compilation will be donated to the American Red Cross to support the International Red Cross in their ongoing relief efforts.


    You can view the track listing below. The compilation is out now digitally (for only $10) while limited vinyl copies are due out Sept. 27.


    01 Deerhoof: “Giga Dance (Live)”
    02 Love Is All: “Pappas Tant”
    03 Efterklang: “Alike (Opiate Remix)”
    04 Birthmark: “Big Man”
    05 Kit: “Brass Palms”
    06 Shugo Tokumaru: “Video Killed the Radio Star”
    07 Asobi Seksu: “Vicious Bears”
    08 Caithlin De Marrais: “Sorry”
    09 Alright: “Moving”
    10 Owen: “Guest List”
    11 Pele: “Pequod”
    12 Take Care: “Living Forever”
    13 Toe: “Ordinary Day”
    14 Xiu Xiu: “Hyunhye’s Theme (Acoustic)”
    15 David Bazan: “American Flags”
    16 XBXRX: “Want”
    17 Midstress: “Too Many Shoes, Not Enough Feet”
    18 Starfucker: “The Wisdom of Insecurity”
    19 of Montreal: “Sex Karma (St. Vincent Remix)”
    20 Casiokids: “London Zoo”
    21 Lizard Police: “Same Socks”
    22 Joan of Arc: “Steady (Demo)”
    23 Common Loon: “A Moment in Energy Transfers”