Death Grips, These New Puritans, Matthew Herbert Contributing To Bjork’s ‘Biophilia’ Remix Project

    Bjork only just released a video for the Biophilia track “Hollow,” but the singer has already revealed plans for her next release. A series of remixes based on the app-album are set for release, which will take the form of eight 12-inch and CD singles, all due to be issued by One Little Indian beginning in April.

    Among the artists confirmed to take part in the project are These New Puritans, Matthew Herbert, Death Grips, Alva Noto, Hudson Mohawke, 16 Bit, King Cannibal, Current Value and El Guincho. Expect great things here—it will be especially intriguing to see what Death Grips does with the Biophilia source material. 

    The packaging for the Biophilia remix series is reportedly deluxe, as you might expect from a project that is already impressive in size and scope. The first single will feature Current Value’s reworkings of “Crystalline” and “Solstice,” and will be available from April 2. [via Clash]