David Bowie Scheduled To Release New Single “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”


    Legendary vocalist, songwriter, performer, artist, and iconic image David Bowie shook the world up when he announced his first new album in ten years The Next Day. Along with the announcement, he gave us a music video for his new single “Where Are We Now.” Hearing the song solidified that the man is still a master of his craft and voice. 

    Now the artist is going to social media to possibly announce that his next single “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)” will be released on February 26, 2013. His facebook account simply posted an image (posted above) along with the date “02.26.13.” No other details were revealed.

    Produced with longtime partner Tony Visconti, The Next Day will be released March 26, 2012 in the United States. It will be released March 8 in Australia, and then March 11 in the United Kingdom and most of the world.

    The Next Day Track Listing:

    01. The Next Day

    02. Dirty Boys

    03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)

    04. Love is Lost

    05. Where Are We Now?

    06. Valentine’s Day

    07. If You Can See Me

    08. I’d Rather Be High

    09. Boss of Me

    10. Dancing Out in Space

    11. How Does the Grass Grow?

    12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire

    13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die

    14. Heat

    15. So She [Bonus]

    16. I’ll Take You There [Bonus]

    17. Plan [Bonus]