News ·

Das Racist Announce Debut LP, 'Relax'

Das Racist have been indie hip-hop's hottest free agents going back to "Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell," but the group had shied away from signing to any label to officially release their music. That changes (sort of) on Sept. 13, when Das Racist issue their first "real" LP, Relax, on Himanshu Suri's own Greedhead Music. DR are staying indie and putting out a conventional album, two things that seemed like they couldn't happen together. 


As for Relax: the album features production from Diplo, El-P, Rostam Batmanglij, Yeasayer's Anand Wilder, and others, and features guest spots from El-P, Danny Brown and Despot. Here's the track list:



01 Relax

02 Michael Jackson

03 Brand New Dance

04 Middle of The Cake

05 Girl

06 Shut Up, Man [ft. El-P]

07 Happy Rappy

08 Bootyin the Air

09 Power [ft. Danny Brown & Despot]

10 Punjabi Song [ft. Bikram Singh]

11 Selena

12 Rainbow in the Dark

13 The Trick

14 Celebration


Cali Swag District - Stream: Cali Swag District's 'The Kickback' Kid Cudi Kid Cudi: Third 'Man On The Moon' Album Dropping Next Fall
Das Racist

I need this NOW. Especially track nine.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/Andrew_Martin/me.jpg Andrew_Martin

Das Racist coming back to San Francisco on Friday July 29th for a live show with BlackMahal, Ren the Vinyl Archaeologist and the World Premier of Fair and Lovely by Sandeep Sood. Tix are here:


Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments