Daedelus Dropping ‘Righteous Fists of Harmony’ March 23

    Righteous Fists of Harmony represents electronic artist Daedelus’s first album in two years. It’s also his first album on Flying Lotus imprint Brainfeeder, which has become quite the haven for wonky hip-hop-influenced music. This record apparently features Daedelus’s “endeavors to compose a requiem for the end — of beliefs, of lives, and of an era … [and] a portrait of a tumultuous era that came crashing to a close.” It’s also an ode to the Chinese Boxer Rebellion and its resistance fighters, who were known as the Righteous Fists of Harmony.


    Track listing:

    1. An Armada Approaches

    2. Tidal Waves Uprising

    3. The Open Hand Avows

    4. Order Of The Golden Dawn (featuring Laura Darling)

    5. The Finishing of a Thing

    6. Succumbing To (featuring Kid A)

    7. Stampede Me (with Amir Yaghmai)

    8. Fin De Siècle


    And be sure to check the preview video below, which features some slick imagery and a preview of album cut “Fin de Siècle.”