Cursive Announce New Album, ‘I Am Gemini,’ and Winter Tour

    Cursive announce the release of their seventh album, I Am Gemini, which is set to drop Feb. 24, 2012 via Saddle Creek. It’s the follow-up to 2009’s well-received Mama, I’m Swollen and it’s being called one of the band’s heaviest efforts yet. Beyond that, it marks a first for Tim Kasher and company as he didn’t have write out his own concept and story for the album.

    As you might have guessed from its title, I Am Gemini depicts the ancient tale of twins Cassius and Pollock. It’s your classic good vs. evil story and it will be told in a completely linear fashion across the album’s 13 tracks. You can view the track listing along with Cursive’s upcoming tour dates below. Photo credit: Tony Bonacci.

    Track listing:

    1. This House Alive
    2. Warmer Warmer
    3. The Sun and Moon
    4. Drunken Birds
    5. Lullaby for No Name
    6. Double Dead
    7. Gemini
    8. Twin Dragon/Hello Skeleton
    9. Wowowow
    10. This House a Lie
    11. The Cat and Mouse
    12. A Birthday Bash
    13. Eulogy for No Name

    Tour dates:

    • 02.12 Denver, CO: Larimer Lounge
    • 02.14 Salt Lake City, UT: Urban Lounge
    • 02.15 Boise, ID: Neurolux
    • 02.17 Seattle, WA: Neumo’s
    • 02.18 Vancouver, BC: Media Club
    • 02.19 Portland, OR: Bunk Bar
    • 02.24 Los Angeles, CA: Troubadour
    • 02.25 Pomona, CA: Glasshouse
    • 02.26 San Diego, CA: Casbah
    • 02.27 Tempe, AZ: Crescent Ballroom
    • 02.28 Albuquerque, NM: Launchpad
    • 03.03 Omaha, NE Slowdown