CunninLynguists’ ‘Oneirology’ Track List, Art Revealed

    As many acts have done before them — such as, say, TV on the Radio — the guys of CunninLynguists took a mini-break to focus on side and solo projects. And in 2010, we saw the results of that time off via Kno’s solo debut, Death Is Silent, and Deacon The Villain’s slept-on effort with Sheisty Khrist, N.W.L. They also had their hands in other projects, which saw Kno producing a track on Freddie Gibbs’s Str8 Killa EP.


    That collaboration with the Gary, Ind. native went beyond just handing over a beat, though, as the rapper will be returning the favor on the upcoming CunninLynguists album, Oneirology, which is their fifth. Along with Gibbs, the Southern trio will be joined by Big K.R.I.T., fellow QN5 member Tonedeff, and Sonnymoon’s Anna Wise.


    You can view the entire track list below while the cover art for the album is to the left. Oneirology is due out March 22.


    01 Predormitum (Prologue)
    02 Darkness (Dream On) f. Anna Wise of Sonnymoon
    03 Phantasmata
    04 Hard As They Come (Act I) f. Freddie Gibbs
    05 Murder (Act II) f. Big K.R.I.T.
    06 My Habit (I Haven’t Changed)
    07 Get Ignorant
    08 Shattered Dreams
    09 Stars Shine Brightest (In The Darkest Of Night) f. Rick Warren
    10 So As Not To Wake You (Interlude)
    11 Enemies With Benefits f. Tonedeff
    12 Looking Back f. Anna Wise of Sonnymoon
    13 Dreams f. Tunji & B.J. The Chicago Kid
    14 Hypnopomp (Epilogue) f. Bianca Spriggs
    15 Embers