News ·

Crystal Antlers Offer New Track, Dropping 'Two-Way Mirror' July 12

Long Beach, Calif.'s Crystal Antlers looked to new territory, both physically and sonically, to record the follow-up to 2009's lauded Tentacles. The band took to a small town in Mexico where they began writing new music. They also looked to accompany their punk-ish and noisy aesthetic by experimenting with left-field pop, grunge and 1970s folk.


Crystal Antlers then traveled back home with those ideas to Long Beach, where they properly recorded their sophomore album, Two-Way Mirror, at the Compound studio. They chose to again work with Isaiah "Ikey" Owens, who works as an album producer when he's not playing keys in the Mars Volta. He previously produced Crystal Antlers' self-titled EP in 2008.


Two-Way Mirror drops July 12. View the track list below and head to the band's website to hear their first single, "Summer Solstice." It's a fitting title for a shimmering, albeit still slightly dark, romp.


01 Jules’ Story

02 Seance

03 Summer Solstice

04 By The Sawkill

05 Two-Way Mirror

06 Way Out

07 Fortune Telling

08 Always Afraid

09 Knee Deep

10 Sun-Bleached

11 Dog Days

Radiohead - Radiohead Playing 'The King Of Limbs' On BBC Worldwide Camp Bisco 10 Announces Line-up Additions
Crystal Antlers

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments