Craft Spells Announce New EP, SXSW Shows, Debut Track

    Nostalgic California synth-pop band Craft Spells, led by songwriter Justin Vallesteros, have some pretty exciting stuff coming up. For one thing, there’s the band’s upcoming six-song Gallery EP, due out May 15 on Captured Tracks, which follows last year’s overlooked Idle Labor full-length. Check out the EP’s track list and hear its characteristically blurry yet melodically affecting opening track, “Still Left with Me,” below.

    1. Still Left with Me
    2. Warmth 
    3. Burst 
    4. Leave My Shadow 
    5. Sun Trails 
    6. Gallery 

    Additionally, the band will tackle a slew of shows at South by Southwest next month. Dates are below.

    • 03.14 Austin, TX: Urban Outfitters Back Lot
    • 03.14 Austin, TX: Spill Bar
    • 03.15 Austin, TX: Austin Convention Center
    • 03.16 Austin, TX: SXSeattle Party at The Palm
    • 03.17 Austin, TX: Whiskey Room
    • 03.17 Austin, TX: Captured Tracks Showcase at The Parish