Chuck D Inducting Beastie Boys Into The Rock Hall Of Fame, Other Presenters Announced

    The presenters for this year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ceremony–going down on April 14–have been announced, and the biggest one of note is that Public Enemy leader Chuck D is inducting the Beastie Boys. The two groups released albums within a few months of each other on Def Jam back in the ’80s, and they’ve toured together, so there’s no rapper more perfect to induct the Beasties. 

    The rest of the presenters were announced too, with Chris Rock(!) inducting the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Steven Van Zandt inducting the Small Faces, John Mellencamp inducting Donovan, Bette Midler inducting Laura Nyro, and ZZ Top inducting Freddie King.

    There’s a big omission, as no one has been announced as the inductors for Guns N Roses, who might not even show up for the induction. [MTV