Christmas gifts from Hot Chip: new ep with Robert Wyatt and free downloads

    Hot Chip went into the studio earlier this year with the man they describe as "the Godfather of the experimental psych-prog world," Robert Wyatt, to rerecord three songs from Made In The Dark as chosen by the man himself.


    The Londoners then handed one of the tracks with Wyatt over to their friends Geese to fiddle around with, and let them choose a fourth track from the album to overhaul.

    The end result is Hot Chip with Robert Wyatt and Geese, a four-track EP to be released on Dec 22.  As a Christmas gift to fans, Hot Chip are making two of the tracks available for free download. The album’s title track, now featuring Wyatt’s contribution, can be downloaded today from Parlophone’s website. "We’re Looking for a Lot of Love" again featuring Wyatt, and remixed by Geese will be given away on Dec 19.

     Track list for Hot Chip with Robert Wyatt and Geese:
    01. Made in the Dark (with Robert Wyatt)
    02. Whistle for Will (with Robert Wyatt)
    03. We’re Looking for a Lot of Love (with Robert Wyatt and Geese)
    04. One Pure Thought (remixed by Geese)