News ·

Cat Power Reveals New Song From Upcoming LP 'Sun'

Back with her first album of original material since 2006's The Greatest, Cat Power has revealed the first single off the upcoming LP Sun. Chan Marshall recorded the record in numerous locations around the world, including a studio she built herself in Malibu. Her new song "Ruin" is a decidedly upbeat number in contrast to Cat Power's often melancholic body of work. Stream it below or download the mp3 from Matador Records

Sun will be available for pre-order via iTunes this evening, and details on a special limited vinyl edition of the album are yet to come. The record is due out September 4. 

Track list:

1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
4. 3,6,9
5. Always On My Own
6. Real Life
7. Human Being
8. Manhattan
9. Silent Machine
10. Nothin But Time
11. Peace And Love

Mogwai - Mogwai Gets Remix Treatment Against Me!, Beirut, Dinosaur Jr, FYF Fest, James Blake, M83, Refused, Sleigh Bells FYF Fest Lineup Announced
Cat Power

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments