Calexico Announce New Album, Share Video

    Calexico, after a long relationship with Quarterstick Records, are releasing their first album for Anti-, titled Algiers, on September 11. It’s the follow-up to 2008’s Carried to Dust. Along with this announcement we get a video for the single, “Para,” which features a performance of the band interspersed with nostalgic family videos and some of the best shave-and-a-haircut footage produced since my barbering days (’53-57, when it was still considered an art, consarnit). Watch it below the track list. [Pitchfork]

    Track list:

    01 Epic
    02 Splitter
    03 Sinner in the Sea
    04 Fortune Teller
    05 Para
    06 Algiers
    07 Maybe on Monday
    08 Puerto
    09 Better and Better
    10 No Te Vayas
    11 Hush
    12 Solstice of a Vanishing Mind