News ·

Bush Tetras' Unreleased Album 'Happy' Out In November

Influential post-punk band the Bush Tetras will finally release an album that's been lost in the archives for years. Happy, which was originally recorded and mastered back in 1997, will finally see a release Nov. 13 via ROIR. It was produced by Gumball frontman Don Fleming, who's also done work with Sonic Youth, Screaming Trees and the Posies, among others.

Happy was first supposed to be released on Mercury Records, but the label was sold and the band's A&R was laid off, leaving the album shelved until now. After countless label mergers, ROIR--who put out Bush Tetras' 1983 Wild Thing cassette--finally secured the rights to the album.

The band will play two shows around the time Happy is released: one Nov. 4 at Part Time Punks in Los Angeles, and another Nov. 29 at Le Poisson Rouge in New York, where they'll perform with Suicide. Below, you can take a look at the album's track listing.

Bush Tetras - Happy:

1.  Heart Attack
2.  Slap
3.  Trip
4.  Nails
5.  Chinese Afro
6.  Pretty Thing
7.  You Don't Know Me
8.  Buckets of Blood
9.  Motorhead
10.  Theremin
11.  Ocean
12.  Swamp Song

Bruce Springsteen, Jimmy Fallon - Watch Chris Christie Sing "Thunder Road" With Jimmy Fallon And The Roots Animal Collective Listen: Animal Collective Play New Track, "Crimson," On KCRW
Bush Tetras

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments