Bright Eyes Announce New Album ‘The People’s Key’

    For a while there it seemed like we might never see another album from Bright Eyes, considering Conor Oberst seemed perfectly content touring festivals with his Mystic Valley Band. But you can put those concerns to bed now because come Feb. 11 Bright Eyes will release at least one more studio album. It’s called The People’s Key and it’s out on on Saddle Creek – featuring all the principle members of the band, guest players from Autolux, Cursive and The Faint, and engineer Andy LeMaster behind the boards. The album was recorded in Oberst’s home state of Nebraska and the band will be playing two dates (so far) in New York and London.


    In a report we published last year, Conor Oberst hinted that the next Bright Eyes album might be his effort with the band. If that’s true, let’s hope The People’s Key is a fitting end to their legacy. Check out the track list and tour dates below.


    The People’s Key track list:

    01. Firewall

    02. Shell Games

    03. Jejune Stars

    04. Approximate Sunlight

    05. Haile Selassie

    06. A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)

    07. Triple Spiral

    08. Beginner’s Mind

    09. Ladder Song

    10. One For You, One For Me


    Bright Eyes 2011 Tour


    03.09 New York, NY: Radio City Music Hall

    06.23 London, UK: Royal Alberta Hall