News ·

BPitch Control to Celebrate 12 Years with 2011 Comp

Bpitch Control, the Berlin-based techno label created by DJ/producer Ellen Allien, is celebrating 12 years of existence next year with a 17-track compilation dubbed Werkschau (German for "showcase").


The aptly titled effort, out Jan. 31 via Bpitch, will span the imprint's history, focus on the "Made in Berlin" sound and feature cuts old and new from the likes of Telefon Tel Aviv, Sascha Funke and Allien herself (but no Modeselektor--a Thom Yorke fave--unfortunately). 


Werkschau track listing: 


01 Cormac - The Present

02 Ellen Allien - The Kiss

03 We Love - Harmony Of The Spheres

04 Dillon & Coma - Aiming For Destruction

05 AGF/Delay - Most Beautiful Kill

06 TimTim - How We Moove

07 Sascha Funke - Hiddensee

08 Kiki & Lenz - Morning Maniacs

09 Zander VT - Gotta Look Up To Get Down

10 Jahcoozi - Day In Day Out

11 Mr. Statik - Sinphony feat. The Boy

12 Aérea Negrot - Deutsche Werden

13 Thomas Muller - West

14 Chaim - The Country

15 Paul Kalkbrenner - Plätscher

16 Mark Broom - Refund

17 Telefon Tel Aviv - The Sky Is Black feat. Robin Guthrie


[via Exclaim! and XLR8R]

Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem - Hot Chip/LCD Soundsystem Live Album Out Now Kanye West, Russell Simmons Russell Simmons Tells Kanye He Shouldn't Have Apologized To Bush

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments