News ·

Boris Announce Album and Tour, Share "Quicksilver"

Japanese metal trio Boris have announced their first album since 2011 when they released a series of three albums, New Album, Heavy Rocks, and Attention, Please. The album, not so coyly titled Noise, will be released on June 17 by Sargent House. 

They have shared the seven-minute track "Quicksilver" as the first taste of the album. It's a strange combination of their unique split personality that's always presented an interesting balancing act for the band. It's equal parts their black metal/noise self and anthemic metal self.

From that angle it makes sense that Pitchfork is quoting the band as having said about the album, “If we had to suggest just one album for those unfamiliar with BORIS’ music, we will pick this for sure.”

Take a listen to the track, browse the tracklist, and find your hometown in the tour dates below.


01 Melody

02 Vanilla

03 Ghost of Romance

04 Heavy Rain

05 Taiyo no Baka

06 Angel

07 Quicksilver

08 Siesta


Tour Dates:

04-27 London, England - Desertfest

06-14 Tokyo, Japan - Fever

07-24 San Diego, CA - Casbah

07-25 Phoenix, AZ - The Crescent Ballroom

07-26 Tucson, AZ - Club Congress

07-28 Dallas, TX - Trees

07-29 Austin, TX - The Mohawk

07-31 Atlanta, GA - Terminal West

08-01 Carrboro, NC - Cat’s Cradle

08-02 Washington, DC - 930 Club

08-03 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom

08-05 Boston, MA - Paradise

08-07 Toronto, Ontario - Lee’s Palace

08-08 Buffalo, NY - Tralf

08-09 Detroit, MI - Magic Stick

08-10 Chicago, IL - Bottom Lounge

08-11 Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall

08-12 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock Social Club

08-16 Seattle, WA - The Crocodile

08-17 Vancouver, British Columbia - Rickshaw Theatre

08-18 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge

08-20 San Francisco, CA - The Independent

- Mars Volta Founders Reunite In Supergroup Antemasque Michael Jackson Listen To Michael Jackson “XSCAPE” (Stream)

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments