News ·

Bonde Do Rolê Return For Sophomore Album 'Tropicalbacanal'

Brazilian favela-funk electro-poppers Bonde do Rolê will release their second album, Tropicalbacanal, through Diplo’s Mad Decent label on June 26. Having been an early champion of the band and their 2007 debut With Lazers, Diplo remains involved: he shares the new record’s production duties with Filip Nikolic, one half of Poolside. The album also features a whole string of guest appearances from artists including Caetano Veloso, Das Racist, Cecile, Rizzle Kicks, and the Death Set. There is even a spot for a cowboy-suited Diplo in the sexy, fruit-filled video that the band have just released for their new single “Kilo,” which will be released on May 22 and streams below.


1 Arrastao

2 Kilo

3 Brazilian Boys (F. Cecile)

4 Dança Especial (F. Rizzle Kicks)

5 Puco

6 Bang (F. Das Racist)

7 Picole

8 Baby Don't Deny It (F. Caetano Veloso and Poolside)

9 Kanye

10 Banana Woman

11 Tilelê

12 Baile Punk (F. The Death Set)


Azealia Banks, M.I.A., Missy Elliott, Rye Rye - Missy Elliott, Azealia Banks, Rye Rye To Be On M.I.A.'s 'Bad Girls' Remix Duran Duran Duran Duran To Release DVD As Olympic Gig Looms
Bonde do Rolê

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments