Bobby Womack Announces New Damon Albarn-Produced Album, Shares Great New Song “Please Forgive My Heart”

    We reported back in December that Damon Albarn and XL Recordings’ Richard Russell were collaborating as producers on Bobby Womack’s new album. But since then, we haven’t heard much about the soulman’s latest release. Until today.

    FACT reports that Womack’s new record, The Bravest Man in the Universe, features all-original material, a first for the 68-year-old in some 18 years. It’s also set to drop June 11 via XL and boasts a great lead single in “Please Forgive My Heart.” You can stream that tune and view the track listing below.

    Track list:

    1. The Bravest Man In The Universe
    2. Please Forgive My Heart
    3. Deep River
    4. Dayglo Reflection
    5. Sweet Baby Mine
    6. Stupid
    7. If There Wasn’t Something There
    8. Love Is Gonna Lift You Up
    9. Nothin’ Can Save Ya
    10. Jubilee