News ·

Blur Releasing Career Spanning '21' Box Set

Damon Albarn may have 586 projects to attend to, but he hasn’t forgotten where his roots lie. Blur will release a box set titled 21 on July 30, which will feature all seven of their studio albums, plus 65 previously unreleased tracks. If you thought Britpop nostalgia was already in full flow, you clearly ain’t seen nothing yet.

Frank Arkwright, producer Stephen Street and guitarist Graham Coxon have digitally remastered the albums, and the collection of material will be spread across four rarities discs, three DVDs and the seven albums. Also included is a hard-bound book detailing the band’s history, plus a 7-inch single featuring the Seymour-era song “Superman.”

The full track listing for 21 can be seen by heading over to the official Blur website, where pre-order details are also available. Why is it called 21? Because this is the 21st year of the band's existence. 

Interpol, Julian Plenti - Interpol's Paul Banks Releasing Solo EP, Covers J Dilla Cannabinoids, Erykah Badu Erykah Badu Discusses Cannabinoids Project, May Be Releasing Two Albums This Year

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments