Black Milk Gives Details On New Album ‘No Poison No Paradise’

    Curtis Cross, under the moniker Black Milk, boasts an impressive repertoire, working with Slum Village, J Dilla, and Canibus. He has also worked with Jack White and entirely produced the collaborated Black and Brown EP with Danny Brown. 

    Although his last recorded effort was a collaboration with Melanie Rutherford, he has now released the details to his next solo effort No Poison No Paradise. Before tweeting about the album’s details, the rapper took to Instagram to release audio snippets off the forthcoming album. Then he revealed that he will release the album in October and it will feature a boastful list of talents: Black Thought, Robert Glasper, Dwele, and Quelle Chris, and more. He also mentioned that he will be returning to Europe in November, likely in support of a tour for the release. 

    In other related Black Milk news, he has also posted a rough track entitled “Kraft” with his Upendo collaboration project, Computer Ugly. Listen to the track below.