News ·

Black Lips Get Their Own Third Man Records Live Album

Jack White's Third Man Records has become a go-to spot for recording in Nashville, with a quick turnaround to boot. Everyone's favorite scuzzy garage rock quartet The Black Lips stopped by last June and they already have a live album set for release. Live At Third Man Records boasts thirteen tracks pulled from the Lips' catalog. The set includes "You Must Be A Witch," a song originally done by Dead Moon's Fred Cole with his early band Lollipop Shoppe.

The live album is available now on vinyl and digital download. Head to Third Man's site to order, and check out the track list below. [CoS]


01. Family Tree
02. Stuck in My Mind
03. Oh Katrina
04. Make It
05. Lock And Key
06. Modern Art


01. I Saw a Ghost (Lean)
02. You Must Be a Witch (the Lollipop Shoppe cover)
03. Fad
04. Dumpster Dive
05. Drugs
06. I Got a Knife
07. Bow Down and Die

- Watch President Obama On Last Night's 'The Daily Show' Michael Stipe, R.E.M. Meet Michael Stipe, Animated GIF Contest Judge
The Black Lips

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments