News ·

Black Keys Announce New Album, 'Brothers,' For May Release

Akron duo The Black Keys haven't put out a new album in nearly two years (since 2008's Attack & Release) but they've done their solo stuff and Blakroc in the mean time. But this May, they get back to doing what they do best: Rocking the shit out of a drum kit and an electric guitar, when they release their sixth studio album, Brothers. 


Brothers was recorded at Muscle Shoals studios in Alabama, and was mostly produced by the band themselves. Danger Mouse, who produced Attack & Release, handles one track though. The track list is also very robust--15 tracks--which I think makes it the longest Keys album. It's due out on May 18, via Nonesuch. 


Here's the track list:


01 Everlasting Light
02 Next Girl
03 Tighten Up
04 Howlin' for You (prod. Danger Mouse)
05 She's Long Gone
06 Black Mud
07 The Only One
08 Too Afraid to Love You
09 Ten Cent Pistol
10 Sinister Kid
11 The Go Getter
12 I'm Not the One
13 Unknown Brother
14 Never Gonna Give You Up
15 These Days


Photo: John Peets


Pavement - Pavement's Reunion Tour Starts In New Zealand (Video) The Morning Benders Stream: The Morning Benders' 'Big Echo'
The Black Keys

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments