Black Francis To Release “NonStopErotik” In March

    Even though we stopped paying close attention a while ago, Frank Black has been keeping busy over the years aside from the reformation of The Pixies. Under a variety of names, he has managed to explore every weird idea that he bottled up over the years, for better or worse. Usually, though, they just sound like Pixies songs that could benefit from the rest the band adding their contributions.


    With that said, this new project sounds the weirdest. On March 30, the singer will release NonStopErotik under the name Black Francis. Based on the title alone, it sounds like a techno album, right? So what’s the deal? We’ll let him explain:


    When I was a boy the plant we boys called a fern was code for vagina, and to this day I love fern plants.  In my heart the vagina is almost everything, and almost everything else could be summed up in what cock and seed have to offer; and everything else?  The love of the father, dead or alive, the pain of too much pleasure, till death do us part, the voice of another song man from the other side, with or without God, Teri and the Possibilities, where ever you may be, the smell of sex in the air, seduced, slain, on my knees in prayer, sucking at the only thing that matters, my own personal Meret Oppenheim, I am Man Ray and I want you and to be all the way inside you, the cameras whirring as we put some elbow grease into the scene, the audience watching us in the dark.


    Um, okay? Recorded Los Angeles, London and Brooklyn, the album was produced by Black and Eric Drew Feldman and will be released on Cooking Vinyl Records. Tracklist below.


    1. Lake of Sin
    2. O My Tidy Sum
    3. Rabbits
    4. Wheels (Flying Burrito Brothers Cover)
    5. Dead Man’s Curve
    6. Corrina
    7. Six Legged Man
    8. Wild Son
    9. When I Go Down On You
    10. Nonstoperotik
    11.  Cinema Star