News ·

Beck, Vampire Weekend Contribute to Haiti Benefit Album

Musicians just can’t stop helping Haiti, and a bunch of scruffy indie-rockers are the latest to hop on the bandwagon for the cause. Beck, Vampire Weekend and Julian Casablancas are among the artists who have contributed to the Hear to Help album, which will provide much-needed funds to Oxfam’s Haiti relief effort.


The album has been produced in conjunction with Filter magazine and American Eagle, and can be found in the latter’s stores for $10. An online version will be available to download from tomorrow (Feb. 10) via this website. The full track listing for Hear to Help looks like this:


01 Beck: Volcano (Acoustic)

02 Snow Patrol: You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will

03 Keane: Black Burning Heart

04 Air: So Light Is Her Footfall (Breakbot Remix)

05 Charlotte Gainsbourg: Dandelion

06 Julian Casablancas: Long Island Blues

07 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Am I Only (Remix)

08 The Breeders: Were Gonna Rise

09 Vampire Weekend: Cousinz (Toy Selectah Mex-More Remix)

10 Noah and the Whale: Love Of An Orchestra (Chew Fu Fix)

11 Camera Obscura: The World Is Full Of Strangers

12 Minus the Bear: Broken China

13 Of Montreal: Take Me Out

14 Busdriver: Running Water

15 Surfer Blood: Take It Easy (Remix)

16 Grizzly Bear: Boy From School

17 AM: Endings Are Beginnings (Piano Mix)


Joanna Newsom - Joanna Newsom's 'Have One on Me' Streaming in Full Health HEALTH Releasing Chris Clark/Gold Panda Remix Single
Julian Casablancas
Vampire Weekend

Prefix needs to do a benefit album.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/brandon/216_browser_clut.gif brandon

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments