Beck, M. Ward Have a Taste for ‘True Blood’

    While the indie rock community has been flocking to the Twilight soundtracks like moths to a flame, the True Blood series has attracted its own fair share of established artists to contribute tunes. Though the third season of HBO’s bayou-based vampire show won’t debut until June 13, you can now stream the True Blood Volume 2 album in its entirety on Entertainment Weekly‘s MusicMix site to whet your appetite. 


    Notable contributions this time around include a new track from Beck (who’s pulling double duty of sorts as he’s also on the Eclipse OST)  called “Bad Blood,” Elvis Costello and Lucinda Williams’ collaboration “Kiss Like Your Kiss” and M. Ward’s cover of Howlin’ Wolf’s “Howlin’ For My Baby.” Full tracklisting below: 



    01 M. Ward: “Howlin’ For My Baby”

    02 Jace Everett & CC Adcock: “Evil (Is Going On)”

    03 Beck: “Bad Blood”

    04 Robbie Robertson: “How To Become Clairvoyant”

    05 Jr. Walker and The All Stars: “Shake And Fingerpop” 

    06 Screamin’ Jay Hawkins: “Frenzy”

    07 Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello: “Kiss Like Your Kiss”

    08 Buddy & Julie Miller: “Gasoline And Matches”

    09 Chuck Prophet: “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)”

    10 The 13th Floor Elevators: “You’re Gonna Miss Me”

    11 Eels: “Fresh Blood” 

    12 Thievery Corporation: “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” 

    13 King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan: “New World In My View”

    14 Bob Dylan:  “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’”