Beastie Boys Announce Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 Details

    The Beastie Boys announced that their eighth album would be out sometime this year back when they performed on Fallon in May, but today comes the official details regarding the album. First off, it’s no longer called just Hot Sauce Committee; it’s called Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 now because apparently there will be a part two. Second, it’s due out on September 15.


    The album will have 17 tracks, including three we’ve already heard; “B Boys in the Cut,” “Lee Majors Come Again” and “Too Many Rappers,” which they performed with Nas at Bonnaroo. There is also a hyped collabo with Santigold called “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win.”


    In other Beasties news, the group is reissuing Ill Communication and Hello Nasty. Ill Communication is due out on July 14, while Hello Nasty is due out on August 25. 


    Here’s Hot Sauce Committee’s track list:


    01 Tadlock’s Glasses
    02 B-Boys in the Cut
    03 Make Some Noise
    04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack
    05 OK
    06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]
    07 Say It
    08 The Bill Harper Collection
    09 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]
    10 Long Burn the Fire
    11 Bundt Cake
    12 Funky Donkey
    13 Lee Majors Come Again
    14 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
    15 Pop Your Balloon
    16 Crazy Ass Shit
    17 Here’s a Little Something for Ya