Band Of Skulls Reveal ‘Sweet Sour’ Details, Announce Tour

    We previously reported on Band of Skulls’ planned sophomore album back in July, when the group also revealed a brief tour. But today, they’re ready to go all-out when it comes to promoting their second record and their touring plans. The British garage rockers will release their new album, Sweet Sour, on Feb. 21, 2012 via their own label, Electric Blues Records.

    The project was produced by Ian Davenport, known for his work with Supergrass and Badly Drawn Boy. And nearly one month later, the trio will hit the road for a relatively lengthy jaunt across North America. You can view the album track listing, tour dates, and the video for “Devil Takes Care Of His Own” below.

    Sweet Sour track listing:

    1. Sweet Sour
    2. Bruises
    3. Wanderluster
    4. Devil Takes Care Of His Own
    5. Lay My Head Down
    6. You Aren’t Pretty But You Got It Going On
    7. Navigate
    8. Hometowns
    9. Lies
    10. Close To Nowhere

    Tour dates:

    • 03.13 Austin, TX: Antone’s
    • 03.16 Houston, TX: Fitzgerald’s
    • 03.17 Dallas, TX: Granada Theater
    • 03.19 Atlanta, GA: Variety Playhouse
    • 03.20 Nashville, TN: Cannery Ballroom
    • 03.22 New York, NY: Webster Hall
    • 03.23 Philadelphia, PA: Union Transfer
    • 03.24 Washington, DC: 9:30 Club
    • 03.26 Boston, MA: Paradise Rock Club
    • 03.27 Brooklyn, NY: Music Hall of Williamsburg
    • 03.28 Providence, RI: The Met
    • 03.30 Toronto, ONT: Phoenix Concert Theatre
    • 03.31 Montreal, QC: Corona Theatre
    • 04.02 Detroit, MI: St. Andrew’s Hall
    • 04.03 Chicago, IL: House of Blues
    • 04.04 Minneapolis, MN: Fine Line
    • 04.06 Denver, CO: Ogden Theatre
    • 04.07 Salt Lake City, UT: The Complex (Grand Room)
    • 04.09 Seattle, WA: Neptune
    • 04.10 Vancouver, BC: Commodore Ballroom
    • 04.11 Portland, OR: Dante’s
    • 04.12 San Francisco, CA: The Fillmore