Azealia Banks Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

    It’s been three years, two record labels and endless delays, but it looks like Harlem rapper Azealia Banks has finally released her debut album Broke With Expensive Taste. Details were revealed earlier today via a hidden page on Spotify, but now the rapper herself has tweeted links to iTunes. That’s the newly unveiled album art above.

    The album’s tracklist includes material spanning everything from Banks’ short career, from her 1991 EP and Fantasea mixtape to more recent singles such as “Heavy Metal and Reflective” and “Chasing Time.”

    The young rapper burst on the scene in 2011 with the modest hit “212” but since then, her career has been plagued with delays and controversy. Signed to XL at the age of 17, she parted with the label soon after. She also left Universal Music Group (where she had been working on the album) earlier this year, now releasing the album independently via Prospect Park. In short, it’s a miracle this record will finally see the light of day.

    Broke With Expensive Taste tracklist:

    1. Idle Delilah
    2. Gimme a Chance
    3. Desperado
    4. JFK (feat. Theophilus London)
    5. 212 (feat. Lazy Jay)
    6. Wallace
    7. Heavy Metal and Reflective
    8. BBD
    9. Ice Princess
    10. Yung Rapunxel
    11. Soda
    12. Chasing Time
    13. Luxury
    14. Nude Beach A-Go-Go
    15. Miss Amor
    16. Miss Camaraderie


    Watch “Heavy Metal and Reflective” below: