Astralwerks Celebrating 20th Anniversary With Record Store Day Box Set

    Over the past 20 years Astralwerks has established itself as one of the best electronic labels and to celebrate their anniversary they’re releasing a limited edition flexi disc box set,  Astralwerks: Music In 20/20 on Record Store Day (April 20).

    The box set will feature 20 tracks by 20 artists including songs from the Chemical Brothers, Doves, Kings of Convenience, Basement Jaxx, Hot Chip, Air, Swedish House Mafia, Diamond Rings, and Gold Fields. 

    Astralwerks General Manager Glenn Mendlinger observes “Astralwerks is proud to celebrate this important milestone for the label and to document our history in artist development and ground-breaking music.  It is incredible to be a driving force in electronic music and DJ culture for 20 years starting with The Future Sound Of London, The Chemical Brothers and Fatboy Slim, leading into such iconic legends as Kraftwerk and Pet Shop Boys and landing where we are today with David Guetta and Swedish House Mafia.” He adds, “This anniversary box set is really only a snapshot, when compared to the entire canon of extraordinary artists we have worked with. The tracks included are a mix of staff and fan favorites, commercial highlights and unsung rarities.”  

    The track list and a video trailer for Astralwerks: Music in 20/20 can be viewed below.

    1: Future Sound of London – The Far Out Son Of Lung And The Ramblings Of A Madman (Original 12″ Version)

    2: The Chemical Brothers – Block Rockin’ Beats

    3:  The Beta Band – Dry The Rain

    4: Fatboy Slim – Praise You

    5: Cassius – Cassius 1999

    6: Doves – The Cedar Room [Promo-only version previously unreleased in the


    7: Kings of Convenience – Winning A Battle, Losing The War (J-Walk Remix) [Previously unreleased in the US]*

    8: Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At

    9:  Royksopp – Poor Leno

    10: Sia – Breathe Me (Four Tet Remix)

    11: Hot Chip – My Shit’s On Fire Right Now [First ever commercial release]*

    12: The Kooks – Put Your Back to My Face [Previously unreleased in the US]*

    13:  Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream

    14: David Guetta – Sexy Bitch (feat. Akon)

    15: Air – Indian Summer [Previously unreleased in the US]*

    16: Kraftwerk – Die Roboter [German language version of “The Robots.”

    Previously unreleased in the US]*

    17:  Eric Prydz – Allein

    18: Swedish House Mafia – Don’t You Worry Child (feat. John Martin)

    19: Diamond Rings – Put Me On (Diamond Dance) [Previously unreleased]

    20: Gold Fields – Dark Again

    *Exclusive tracks