Arcade Fire Release “Everything Now”, Launch Mysterious Livestream [UPDATED]

    Band signs new record deal, sets up mysterious "Live From Death Valley" stream.

    Update: Arcade Fire just shared new single, “Everything Now.” Listen and watch the official video below.

    “Everything Now”(Official Stream)

    Following speculation that the album would be called “Infinite Content,” after a cryptic marketing campaign commandeered by the band made frequent use of the phrase, it’s finally been revealed that the album will be titled Everything Now and the lead single is the title track.

    “Everything Now” (Official Video)

    “Everything Now” was co-produced by Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter, who also contributed synthesizers, and Steve Mackey of the renown Britpop band, Pulp. Bangalter and Mackey, alongside The Suburbs producer, Markus Dravs, appear credited as co-producers on the full album. The track was arranged by Owen Pallett, a frequent Arcade Fire recording and touring collaborator. The video, viewed above, was directed by The Sacred Egg.

    The tracklist for the rest of the album has yet to be unveiled, so it’s as of yet unclear if January’s “I Give You Power” single, featuring Mavis Staples, will be included on the album.

    “Everything Now” (Amazon Pre-Order)

    According to Amazon, the album, to be titled Everything Now, is scheduled for release July 28.

    Arcade Fire have been enshrouded in mystery all week long. From a quiet guerrilla campaign, plastering puzzling promo art all over London and Montreal to a series of revelatory, but abruptly deleted, tweets (some from Russian leakers, no less!), the Canadian sextet has stayed busy leaving a trail of clues in their path but quick to cover their tracks as we inch closer toward resolution.

    But it seems as though there’s finally a light at the end of this labyrinthine tunnel.

    At least it would appear as such, judging from a few recent revelations that emerged today.

    Fansite Arcade Fire Tube is reporting that the band’s restlessly anticipated single “Everything Now” will finally be given its proper release on BBC Radio 1 at 7:30pm British Summer Time (BST). That’s 2:30pm ET and 1:30pm CT for those of us on the opposite end of the pond.

    Fans quick to the news yesterday were treated to the single in the form a second-hand video recording of the “Everything Now” 12″ being given a spin at a record store in Barcelona called Disco Paradiso. The clip was uploaded to YouTube but quickly removed on copyright grounds.

    In addition to the purported BBC Radio 1 premiere, the band’s official website is currently redirecting users to a livestream with the URL, featuring a countdown (supposedly leading up to the reported BBC release) in the upper-right-hand corner and a chyron reading, “LIVE FROM DEATH VALLEY.”

    It was also reported today, via Variety, that Arcade Fire have signed a two-album contract with Sony Music’s Columbia Records imprint. This marks the band’s first departure from indie stalwart Merge Records, who have released all of the band’s full-length records from their debut, Funeral, in 2004 to 2013’s Reflektor. The band’s forthcoming release will be their first proper studio album in four years.