Andrew Bird Covers The New Pornographers’ “The Fake Headlines”

    The Yellow Bird Project, a Montreal-based organization that raises money for a variety of charities, is releasing a covers compilation titled Good People Rock. Among the songs on the comp is Andrew Bird’s cover of the New Pornographers’ “The Fake Headlines” off of Mass Romantic, which you can take a listen to below.

    The comp also features artists such as Elvis Perkins and Alec Ounsworth (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah!) covering TV on the Radio, Beach House, Metric, Sharon van Etten and more. 

    The compilation will be funded through a campaign on Pledge Music.

    Take a listen to Bird’s cover below and view the complete tracklist. All of these songs were recorded exclusive for Good People Rock.


    1. Andrew Bird – Fake Headlines (New Pornographers)

    2. Hayden – Family Tree (TV on the Radio)

    3. Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth – Mexican Ritual (Alec Ounsworth) 

    4. Whispertown – Give A Little Love (Rilo Kiley)

    5. Micah P. Hinson – Not One Bit Ashamed (King Creosote)

    6. King Creosote – Take It In (Hot Chip)

    7. Alec Ounsworth – How’s Forever Been Baby (Elvis Perkins)

    8. Keaton Henson – Take Care (Beach House)

    9. Dry the River – Satellite Mind (Metric)

    10. T E Morris – Much More Then That (Sharon Van Etten)