Amy Winehouse ‘Hidden Treasures’ Album To Be Released

    There was plenty of speculation over the past few years as to how Amy Winehouse’s follow-up to Back to Black was going to sound. We’ll never know exactly what her vision was for a third album, but some clues may be gleaned from an upcoming compilation of unreleased material titled Lioness: Hidden Treasures. 

    The album will include 12 songs picked by her producer friends Salaam Remi and Mark Ronson, including a track recorded with Nas titled “Like Smoke.” There will also be alternate takes of songs (“Wake Up Alone,” “Valerie,” “Tears Dry On Their Own”) and a number of covers. The Tony Bennett duet “Body & Soul” will also be included.

    Lioness: Hidden Treasures is set for release on Dec. 5 with a portion of proceeds going toward the Amy Winehouse foundation. Check out the full track listing below.

    1. Our Day Will Come (Ruby & The Romantics cover)
    2. Between The Cheats
    3. Tears Dry On Their Own (Alternate)
    4. Wake Up Alone (Alternate)
    5. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (The Shirelles cover)
    6. Valerie (Alternate)
    7. Like Smoke (feat. Nas)
    8. The Girl From Ipanema
    9. Halftime
    10. Best Friends
    11. Body & Soul (feat. Tony Bennett)
    12. 12. A Song For You (Donny Hathaway cover)

    [Pic: Wiki]