Amended Track List Revealed for Ski Beatz’s ’24 Hour Karate School’

    It turns out that we won’t be hearing some of the tracks most of us were anticipating on Ski Beatz’s forthcoming 24 Hour Karate School. I guess it’s kind of good to know that it has what appears to be a firm release date of Sept. 21. But knowing that the track list has changed so much is disappointing, to say the least. Mos Def, who appeared on tracks such as “Taxi” and “Cream of the Planet,” is nowhere to be seen on the amended list. I’m calling label bullshit, but hey, at least we’ll have CD quality versions of “Do It Big” and “S.T.A.L.L.E.Y.” There are also the remaining nine cuts with features from a slew of talented MCs, including Jay Electronica, Jean Grae, and Curren$y, the last of whom has been an absolute tear in 2010.


    You can view the new track list here while the old one can be viewed here. Barring any further delays, 24 Hour Karate School is due out Sept. 21.


    If you’d rather just see it on this page, the track list is as follows:


    1. Nothing But Us (feat. Curren$y & Wiz Khalifa)
    2. Go (feat. Jim Jones & Curren$y)
    3. Prowler 2 (feat. Jean Grae, Jay Electronica & Joell Ortiz)
    4. Do It Big!! (feat. The Cool Kids & Stalley)
    5. S.T.A.L.L.E.Y. (feat. Stalley)
    6. Not Like Me (feat. Tabi Bonney)
    7. Scaling The Building (feat. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y)
    8. Super Duper Bad (feat. Rugz D Bueler)
    9. I Got Mines (feat. Tabi Bonney, Nikki Wray, Ras Kass & Stalley)
    10. Take Off To Landing (feat. Curren$y & CurT@!n$)
    11. Back Uptown (feat. Camp Lo)