Aesop Rock Reveals ‘Skelethon’ Details

    Back in January, we reported the great news that Aesop Rock had finished his new album, Skelethon. And now it’s been revealed that we’ll finally get to hear the thing on July 10 via Rhymesayers. You might recall that even though Rock’s been busy with projects like Hail Mary Mallon and his 900bats website, it’s been nearly five years since None Shall Pass dropped.

    You can view the Skelethon track listing below. Pitchfork notes that guests include (new) frequent collaborator Kimya Dawson, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, Hanni El Khatib, and Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, and Allyson Baker, of Dirty Ghosts.

    1. Leisureforce
    2. ZZZ Top
    3. Cycles to Gehenna
    4. Zero Dark Thirty
    5. Fryerstarter
    6. Ruby ’81
    7. Crows 1
    8. Crows 2
    9. Racing Stripes
    10. 1,000 O’Clock
    11. Homemade Mummy 
    12. Grace
    13. Saturn Missiles
    14. Tetra
    15. Gopher Guts