2008 VH1 Hip-Hop Honors class announced



    De La Soul, Cypress Hill, Naughty by Nature, Slick Rick and Too Short have been announced as VH1’s Hip-Hop Honors Class of 2008. The show will premiere on October 7 at 10 p.m. EST, and will feature performances from all the honorees.
    It’s the fifth year that VH1 was thrown the Hip-Hop Honors program (previous inductees include A Tribe Called Quest, Public Enemy, 2Pac, KRS-One, Run-DMC, IceT, and Notrious B.I.G.), and it’s the second year Tracy Morgan will be hosting.