Media ·

Trophy Scars: Hagiophobia

Woe to those who are not listening to Trophy Scars, the Psychedelic, heavy blues ensemble. The band matured and refined their sound with their near-perfect 2010 release Darkness, Oh Hell, which they followed up with the sublime Never Born, Never Dead. If you've never heard of the band before (and sadly, chances are you haven't), take a listen to the awesome new track "Hagiophobia" from their upcoming Holy Vacants LP.

For non-Latin nerds, Hagiophobia roughly translates roughly as a fear of all things Holy and Religious, with particular relation to Saints. Damn, that is a Trophy Scars song name if I've ever heard one. In addition to the track, the band have also unveiled the above album art for Holy Vacants, designed by none other than This Will Destroy You's Chris King.

Holy Vacants is currently slated to be released digitally October 29th, with a vinyl release set for Record Store Day (November 29th). The official tracklisting for Holy Vacants is as follows:


04. Crystallophobia
05. Burning Mirror
06. Hagiophobia
07. Chicago Typewriter
08. Vertigo
09. Gutted
10. Every City, Vacant
11. Everything Disappearing
12. Nyctophobia


Lorde - I Can't Hold My Liquor Cover (Video) London Grammar In For The Kill (La Roux Cover - Video)
Trophy Scars

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments