‘Tour Mix’ (Prefix Premiere)

    Sydney, Australia-based trio Seekae will release their new album, +Dome, next Tuesday, Nov. 1. It’s the follow-up to their 2009 debut, The Sound of Trees Falling on People, but it’s not your typical sophomore project. Rather than build on the sounds of their first effort, they chose to go into a different direction.

    Seekae infused +Dome with not just rich melodies and textures, but with internationally inspired rhythms and structures. During their tours, they collected picked up on the sounds heard in the cities of Chicago, London, Tokyo, and Berlin. All four capital cities’ styles run throughout the veins of +Dome, as do the band members’ influences.

    As such, Seekae put together a mix that gives a sampling of the music heard on the album and what they were listening to during its creation. Amid album highlights such as “3” and “Mingus,” you’ll find Blockhead’s remix of an Organized Konfusion classic, Four Tet’s “Locked,” and Radiohead’s “Life in a Glass House.”

    You can stream and download the mix and view its track listing below. +Dome drops Nov. 1.

    1. Organized Konfusion: Bring It On (Blockhead Remix)
    2. White Town: Your Woman (Seekae Redo)
    3. Seekae: Logzil
    4. David Bowie: Moss Garden
    5. Seekae: 3
    6. Radiohead: Life in a Glass House
    7. Burial: Broken Home
    8. The Touch: Sermon (Seekae re-schmick)
    9. SBTRKT: Right Thing To Do
    10. Four Tet: Locked
    11. The Tuss: Shiz Ko E
    12. Thomas Mapfumo: Shumba (Daphni Edit)
    13. Seekae: Mingus (Rounds Remix)
    14. Seekae: Altise Lament
    15. P.G. Six: The Fallen Leaves That Jewel The Ground

    Seekae: “Tour Mix” (Prefix Premiere) by prefixmag