“The Sun And Moon”

    Veteran indie rockers Cursive are gearing up to release their seventh studio album on Feb. 21, which is titled I Am Gemini. To preview the album the band has issued “The Sun and Moon” ahead of it, which is a typically knotty piece of guitar rock. The tension is kept on a low simmer throughout, with vocalist Tim Kasher delivering an earnest and somewhat amusing performance, especially when he mutters “that’s not quite right” just after the midway point. Check out “The Sun and Moon” in the clip below, along with the I Am Gemini track listing. [CoS via Rolling Stone]

    Cursive – “The Sun and Moon” by Consequence of Sound

    I Am Gemini track listing:

    1. This House Alive
    2. Warmer Warmer
    3. The Sun and Moon
    4. Drunken Birds
    5. Lullaby for No Name
    6. Double Dead
    7. Gemini
    8. Twin Dragon/Hello Skeleton
    9. Wowowow
    10. This House a Lie
    11. The Cat and Mouse
    12. A Birthday Bash
    13. Eulogy for No Name
    Previous article“Sonic Armada”
    Next article“Lean Wit It”