‘The Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5: On The Floor’ (Mixtape – Prefix Premiere)

    West Coast mainstay Lyrics Born’s roots might be in forward-thinking hip-hop, but that doesn’t mean he can’t find time to wander into different sonic territory. Anyone who’s flipped through his extensive solo and collaborative discography knows full well that dude likes to mix it up. And for his latest release — the 24-track Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5: On The Floor — he’s jumped headfirst into the realm of boogie music.

    With DJ Ice Water on mixing duties, Lyrics Born runs through boogie and 2-step versions of a slew of tracks from his discography and a bunch of exclusive new booty-shakin’ jams. The end result is 46 minutes worth of undeniable grooves and driving bass, a combination that will likely cause spontaneous dancing as soon as you throw this on.

    You can download the mixtape here. Watch its trailer and view its track listing below.

    1. Intro
    2. Freestyle @ The Kneez**
    3. Just 2 Get U A Rep
    4. Cakewalk Lovin'(ft Baby Jaymes)
    5. U The 1-4 Me
    6. Coulda Woulda Shoulda Biz (ft Sam Sparro)
    7. Do That There On Saturday
    8. We Got Differences, Bottom Line! (ft Joyo Velarde & B’Nai)**
    9. Freestyle Back @ Ya**
    10. We Still #1??**
    11. I Like, I Love The Way It Feelz on the Wheelz
    12. Hot 2 Coulda (ft Chali 2na & Joyo Velarde)
    13. Don’t Change the Glow (ft Myron Glasper)
    14. Got 2B A Hot Mess
    15. Dem A Boogie
    16. I Wanna B W/U (Don’t Give Up Remix) (ft Proh & Lateef)**
    17. I Can’t Wait, So Don’t U Stop
    18. I’m The Best (2 The Beat)
    19. Something Better (Lonely Remix) (ft Francis & The Lights)**
    20. The Bay (Three-mix) (ft Trackademicks, Lateef & C-Holiday)
    21. Hello, Diamond!
    22. Whodini VS Houdini
    23. Kontrol Phreak Intact
    24. We Live By The Beat of the Warning Knock (ft Joyo Velarde)

    ** LBVS5 exclusives