‘The History Of M.O.P.’ (Mixtape)

    Fans of parking lot brawls and the music that accompanies them should be excited to learn that rugged Brooklyn duo M.O.P. has a new album on the way. The record, Sparta, is a joint project with German production team the Snowgoons, who have become known for lacing hardcore hip-hop acts with super-tough beats. And before Sparta gets here on Nov. 22, Babygrande Records wants you to get a feel for just what M.O.P. has done over the years. They commissioned DJ Statik Selektah to put together a History of M.O.P. mixtape, which features 34 tracks of menacing, aggressive boom-bap. Below, you can stream/download the project and view its track listing. Ante up, y’all.

    1. Statik Selektah Intro
    2. How About Some Hardcore
    3. Rugged Neva Smoove (DJ Premier rmx)
    4. New Jack City
    5. World Famous
    6. Brownsville
    7. Stick 2 Ya Gunz f. Kool G Rap
    8. Downtown Swinga 96
    9. Downtown Swinga 98
    10. My Kinda N!gg@
    11. My Kinda N!gg@ 2 f. Heather B
    12. New York Salute
    13. Handle Your Biznezz (DJ Premier rmx)
    14. Breakin’ the Rules
    15. Blood Sweat & Tears
    16. 4 Alarm Blaze f. Teflon & Jay-Z
    17. New York Giants f. Big Pun
    18. Half & Half f. Gang Starr
    19. G-Building
    20. Calm Down
    21. Cold As Ice
    22. Ante Up
    23. Ante Up Remix f. Busta Rhymes & Remy Ma
    24. You Don’t Know (rmx) f. Jay-Z
    25. Wolves f. Krumbsnatcha
    26. We Got Gunz f. Gang Starr & Fat Joe
    27. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
    28. For The City f. Jadakiss (prod. Statik Selektah)
    29. What I Wanna Be
    30. Crazy f. Termanology (prod. Statik Selektah)
    31. Whip Yo Head (rmx) f. 50 Cent
    32. Get Yours
    33. Sparta (World Premiere)
    34. Secret Outro Track