“Speed The Collapse”

    Toronto indie rockers Metric have unveiled another track from their forthcoming Synthetica. The band’s fifth full-length is due out on June 12 via Metric’s own Metric Music International.

    “Speed The Collapse” is the album’s second single following the previously revealed “Youth Without Youth.” It’s an electrifying, textured track driven by frontwoman Emily Haines’ ever-powerful vocals. Give it a listen below. [Stereogum]