“Speak To Me/Breath” (ft. Henry Rollins & Peaches) (Pink Floyd Cover) (Stream)

    Dennis Coyne was born lucky. The nephew of the Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne, he started a rock group called Stardeath and White Dwarves, and then he got to tour with his uncle’s band this year. The two groups then decided to put out a cover album of Dark Side of the Moon featuring Henry Rollins and Peaches. The album is out digitally today on iTunes. (It will not have a physical release.)


    Flaming Lips will play the album in its entirety with Stardeath and White Dwarves on New Year’s Eve in Oklahoma, the home state of both bands. After which, they will secretly smoke a joint in the garage (so long as Dennis doesn’t tell Mom).


    The track list is as follows:

    01 “Speak To Me / Breathe” (f. Henry Rollins and Peaches)

    02 On The Run” (f. Henry Rollins)

    03 Time / Breathe Reprise

    04 The Great Gig In The Sky (f. Peaches and Henry Rollins)

    05 Money (f. Henry Rollins)

    06 Us And Them (f. Henry Rollins)

    07 Any Colour You Like

    08 Brain Damage (f. Henry Rollins)

    09 Eclipse (f. Henry Rollins)