“Small Town Moon”

    We’ve heard a couple of tracks from Regina Spektor’s forthcoming new record, including the single “All the Rowboats” and “Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas).” Now we get a third taste of What We Saw From the Cheap Seats ahead of its release on May 29 in the form of “Small Town Moon.” This song takes a typically circuitous route to an unexpected conclusion, looping through straight piano balladry at the beginning, flashes of angular rock, and even show tunes-y flourishes. Check it out in the clip below, followed by the track listing for What We Saw from the Cheap Seats. [via 24Bit]

    1. Small Town Moon
    2. Oh Marcello
    3. Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)
    4. Firewood
    5. Patron Saint
    6. How
    7. All the Rowboats
    8. Ballad of a Politician
    9. Open
    10. The Party
    11. Jessica