“Slow Cruel Hands Of Time”

    Seattle alt-folkies Band of Horses return today with another track from their forthcoming Mirage Rock. The harmonic “Slow Cruel Hands of Time” is a melancholy, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young-esque affair and track three on the record.

    “Slow Cruel Hands of Time” is Band of Horses’ second Mirage Rock-release, following the lead single and music video “Knock Knock.” Listen to “Slow Cruel Hands of Time” and check out the track list below and pick up the band’s fourth full-length September 18 via Columbia. [CoS]

    Mirage Rock track list:

    01. Knock Knock
    02. How to Live
    03. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
    04. A Little Biblical
    05. Shut-In Tourist
    06. Dumpster World
    07. Electric Music
    08. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
    09. Feud
    10. Long Vows
    11. Heartbreak on the 101
    12. Ego Nightmare (iTunes Pre-Order Only)