Media ·

Regina Spektor: "Small Town Moon"

We’ve heard a couple of tracks from Regina Spektor’s forthcoming new record, including the single “All the Rowboats” and “Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas).” Now we get a third taste of What We Saw From the Cheap Seats ahead of its release on May 29 in the form of “Small Town Moon." This song takes a typically circuitous route to an unexpected conclusion, looping through straight piano balladry at the beginning, flashes of angular rock, and even show tunes-y flourishes. Check it out in the clip below, followed by the track listing for What We Saw from the Cheap Seats. [via 24Bit]

  1. Small Town Moon
  2. Oh Marcello
  3. Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)
  4. Firewood
  5. Patron Saint
  6. How
  7. All the Rowboats
  8. Ballad of a Politician
  9. Open
  10. The Party
  11. Jessica
M.I.A. - "Come Walk With Me" (Preview) Chief Keef "Cuz My Gear" F. RiFF RaFF (Video)
Regina Spektor

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments