“Rattle” F. Guilty Simpson & Truck North

    Newark, N.J. producer dRes is gearing up to drop a compilation, Wild Produce, that’s sure to gain some traction in the hip-hop blogosphere. He’s gathered the likes of Stalley, Homeboy Sandman, Tanya Morgan, Median, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Count Bass D (!), and others to showcase his beats and, apparently, his impressive contact list. In addition to all those acts, you’ll also find Detroit’s Guilty Simpson and Philadelphia’s Truck North on the album’s latest (and aptly titled) single, “Rattle.” Dirty bass and brass crunching beneath tough-guy rhymes? We’re in. You can stream the track below, though do make sure to listen with some proper speakers. The album drops Jan. 17.