‘Muscle Milk’ Bonus Tracks

    Since we saw Nick Koenig, aka Hot Sugar, make a beat from scratch — and various sounds in his apartment — last November, we haven’t stopped following him for a minute. In the ensuing months, he dropped a killer free EP, Muscle Milk, and the hyper-erotic “Sexable” featuring Izza Kizza and Baghdaddy. The track actually first appeared on Muscle Milk as “Fuckable,” but Koenig and company extended it, added more funk, and re-released it under a (kind of) different name. And today, the producer has decided to give away a pack of bonus tracks that didn’t quite make the EP. All four songs bring something different to the table, from the warped-out computer funk of “Grandma’s Ghost” to the genre-jumping, sugary-jazz of “Hanna D.”


    Stream the bonus tracks below and download them on Bandcamp.