‘Mood Muzik 4: A Turn 4 The Worst’ (Mixtape)

    It’s been three years in the making, but the fourth installment in Joe Budden’s much acclaimed Mood Muzik mixtape series is finally here. He spent much of that time either working on proper full-length projects or collaborating with his super-group, Slaughterhouse.


    In the meantime, his fans clamored for A Turn 4 The Worst, mostly because — as critics have noticed, too — Budden seems at his best on his mixtapes. It’s not entirely clear why this is true, though fellow Fix writer Craig Jenkins and I discussed why we believe Budden excels on these types of releases. Maybe we’ll have to share that on here some time.


    Anyway, you can download Mood Muzik 4 here via Nah Right. The track list is below. Anyone else super-disappointed that rumored track with Jay Electronica and Elzhi was scrapped?


    1. Intro (Pray For Me)
    2. Aftermath
    3. Role Reversal
    4. Come Along
    5. Mop Salad (Skit)
    6. Sober Up (Feat. Crooked I)
    7. Dessert 4 Thought (Feat. Styles P & Pusha T)
    8. 1000 Faces
    9. Inseperable
    10. The Shoes (Skit)
    11. Remember The Titans (Feat. Fabolous, Lloyd Banks & Royce Da 5′9″)
    12. Welcome To Real Life
    13. No Idea
    14. Black Cloud
    15. Follow Your Lead
    16. Stuck In The Moment
    17. If All Else Fails