“Long Live A$AP” (Studio Version)

    While the major label debut album from A$AP Rocky may have leaked, this likely has only increased interest in the brash rapper. Yesterday, the official studio leak of the title cut off “Long Live A$AP” was released and it’s already racked up over 60K plays as I type this. 

    “Long Live A$AP” has Rocky bringing dark raps over a schizophrenic beat from Jim Jonsin and Rico Love.  It might be the eeriest and darkest track from the young Harlemite we’ve heard to date. Picture a house of mirrors in a horror movie and you have the backdrop for the song. 

    The song will also evoke thoughts of some of Tupac and Biggie’s rhymes of sleeping with one eye open, especially this line: “Strangers make me nervous, who’s that peekin’ in my window with a pistol to my curtains?”

    Long Live A$AP will be released on Jan. 15. Check out the opening track below and pre-order the album on iTunes.


    Update: A CDQ version of the “Pretty Flacko” remix featuring Waka Flocka, Gucci Mane, and Pharrell just dropped tonight. Listen to it here.

    Update: Check out the official video for “Long Live A$AP.”